Indian Railway main logo
Search :
Increase Font size Normal Font Decrease Font size
View Content in Hindi
National Emblem of India

About Us

News & Recruitment


Construction Projects

Commercial ,Freight Information & Public Information

For IR Personnel

Contact Us

Bookmark Mail this page Print this page
Press Release No.216 Dt. 23-03-201728-03-2017

                         SOUTH WESTERN RAILWAY

Press Release No.216 Dt. 23-03-2017


In connection with the Pre-Non- Interlocking work as part of yard remodeling at Tiruvottiyur (stage I) and Ennore yard and in connection with 3rd and 4th line between Korukkupet and Attippattu for 11 days from 17.03.2017 to 27.03.2017 o­n Chennai division of Southern Railway the following trains are partially cancelled/diverted.

Trains partially cancelled:

  1. Train No.56514 Krantivira Sangolli Rayanna (Bengaluru)- KaraikalPassenger commencing journey o­n 27.03.2017 is cancelled between Vridhachalam and Karaikal.

  1. Train No.56513 Karaikal - Krantivira Sangolli Rayanna (Bengaluru) Passenger commencing journey o­n 28.03.2017 is cancelled between Karaikal and Mukhasa Parur.

Diversion of trains

  1. The Train No. 22502 New Tinsukia - Bengaluru Cantonment weekly Express commences journey o­n 24.03.2017 is diverted via Gudur, Renigunta, Melpakkam, Katpadi and Jolarpettai with stoppage at Perambur.

  2. The Train No. 16526 Krantivira Sangollirayanna (Bengaluru) – Kanyakumari Daily Express commences journey o­n 27.03.2017 is diverted via Alappuzha.


South Western Railwaywill run weekly Tatkal Express Special train between Yesvantpur and Ernakulamto clear extra rush of passengers during summer.

The Train No. 065547 Yesvantpur – Ernakulam departures from Yesvantpur at 22.45 hrs o­n all Tuesdays from 4th April, 2017 to 13th June 2017 and arrives Ernakulam at 10.30 hrs o­n all Wednesdays (Total Eleven trips).The train arrives/departures at Krishnarajapuram (23.21/23.23), Bangarpet (00.13/00.15), Salem (02.55/03.00), Erode(03.50/03.55), Tiruppur(04.38/04.40), Coimbatore (05.30/05.35), Palghat(06.50/60.55), Ottapalam(07.23/07.25),Thrisur (08.15/08.20), Aluva(09.33/09.35) and Ernakulam Town(09.53/09.55).

The Train No. 065548 Ernakulam -Yesvantpur departures from Ernakulamat 22.00 hrs o­n all Wednesdays from 5th April, 2017 to 14thJune 2017 and arrives Yesvantpur at 11.50 hrs o­n all


Thursdays (Total Eleven trips).The train arrives/departures at Aluva(22.23/22.25), Thrisur

(23.15/23.20), Ottapalam (00.08/00.10)Palghat(00.55/01.00), Coimbatore(02.20/02.25), Tiruppur(03.13/03.15), Erode(04.05/04.10), Salem(05.10/05.15), Bangarpet (08.53/08.55) and Krishnarajapuram (09.53/09.55).

Train No. 065547/065548 Yesvantpur – Ernakulam -Yesvantpur weekly Tatkal Express Special train will have 13 coaches comprising of One AC 2-tier sleeper coach Two AC 3-tier sleeper coaches, Eight Second class Sleeper coaches and Two Luggages cum Break-vans.

Advance booking is open.



South Western Railwaywill run Bi-weekly Tatkal Express Special train between Hubballi and Chennai Egmore via Guntakalto clear extra rush of passengers during summer.

The Train No. 07324 HubballiChennai Egmoredepartures from Hubballiat 20.20 hrs o­n all Mondays and Wednesdays from 3rd April, 2017 to 28th June 2017 and arrives Chennai Egmoreat 11.15 hrs o­n all Tuesdays and Thursdays (Total Twenty Six trips).The train arrives/departures at Gadag(21.40/21.42), Koppal(22.40/22.42), Hosapete(23.25/23.30),Toranagallu(00.08/00.10), Ballari(00.50/00.55), Guntakal (01.50/01.55),Gooty(02.35/02.45), Tadipatri (03.20/03.22), Muddannuru (04.12/04.14), Yerraguntala (04.28/04.30), Cuddapah (05.20/05.22), Nandalur (06.00/60.02), Rajampet (06.20/20.22), Koduru (06.45/06.47),Renigunta (08.10/08.25), Arakkonam (09.28/09.30) andPerambur (10.18/10.20).

The Train No. 07323 Chennai Egmore Hubballi departures from Chennai Egmore at 13.00 hrs o­n all Tuesdays and Thursdays from 4thApril, 2017 to 29thJune 2017 and arrives Hubballi at 04.30 hrs o­n all wednesdays and Fridays (Total Twenty Six trips).The train arrives/departures at Arakkonam (14.55/15.00), Renigunta (16.20/16.30), Koduru (17.15/17.17), Rajampet (17.50/17.52), Nandalur (18.10/18.12), Cuddapah (18.54/18.56), Yerraguntala (19.30/19.32), Muddannuru (19.45/19.47), Tadipatri (20.35/20.37), Gooty(21.18/21.20), Guntakal (22.15/22.20), Ballari(23.40/23.45), Toranagallu(00.18/00.20), Hosapete(01.00/01.05),Koppal(01.35/01.37) and Gadag(03.00/03.02).

Train No. 07329/07330 Hubballi-Chennai EgmoreHubballi Tatkal Express Special will have 17 coaches comprising of One AC 2-tier sleeper coache, Two AC 3-tier sleeper coaches, Six Second class Sleeper coaches, Six General Second Class coaches and Two Luggage and Break-van.

Advance reservation is open.


                                                                     Chief Public Relations Officer


  SWR Personnel-Web Mail | Admin Login | Site Map | Contact Us | RTI | Disclaimer | Terms & Conditions | Privacy Policy Valid CSS! Valid XHTML 1.0 Strict

© 2016  All Rights Reserved.

This is the Portal of Indian Railways, developed with an objective to enable a single window access to information and services being provided by the various Indian Railways entities. The content in this Portal is the result of a collaborative effort of various Indian Railways Entities and Departments Maintained by CRIS, Ministry of Railways, Government of India.