Indian Railway main logo
Search :
Increase Font size Normal Font Decrease Font size
View Content in Hindi
National Emblem of India

About Us

News & Recruitment


Construction Projects

Commercial ,Freight Information & Public Information

For IR Personnel

Contact Us

Bookmark Mail this page Print this page
Press Release No.12 Dt. 10-04-201711-04-2017
Press Release No.12, 62nd Railway Week Celebrations at South Western Railway


                                                       SOUTH WESTERN RAILWAY

                                              Press Release No.12 Dt. 10-04-2017

62nd Railway Week Celebrations at South Western Railway

Shri A.K. Gupta, General Manager honoured meritorious employees who have excelled in their performance during the year 2016-17 o­n the occasion of 62nd Railway Week celebrated at at the Chalukya Railway Institute, Gadag Road, Hubballi.

 GM complimented the officers, supervisors and staff of SWR for their concerted efforts.  A total of 21 Gazatted officers, 130 staff received individual awards, three woman of the year award, 8 group awards comprising of 49 employees and Efficiency Shield of 19 and o­ne Overall Efficiency Shield to Hubballi Division.

The awards comprises cash award with merit certificate and group awards with certificates were also given o­n the occasion.

GM exhorted the employees to strive to win over the hopes of passengers by maintaining the punctuality of trains, hygiene in coaches/stations and security of passengers. And thus serve the nation with a smile. He said that with the sincere and dedicated effort of staff and officers, SWR achieved the unprecedented success in the year 2016-17. 

Shri A.K. Gupta, General Manager of SWR was the Chief Guest of the 62ndRailway week.   The Principal Heads of all departments, Department heads and all other officers of the zone also graced the occasion. Staff, supervisors, along with their family members, members of staff unions and representatives of the media attended the function.

Shri S.K.Albela, Chief Personnel Officer welcomed the function and Shri Srinivasaraghavan, Deputy Chief Personnel Officer/Headquarters and welfare paid vote of thanks.

Winners of Efficiency Shields for the year 2016-17

  1. Accounts Efficiency Shield- Hubballi Division

  2. Commercial Efficiency Shield- Bengaluru Division

  3. Electrical Efficiency Shield- Bengaluru Division

  4. Engineering Efficiency Shield- Hubballi Division

  5. Mechanical Efficiency Shield- Hubballi Division

  6. Medical Efficiency Shield-Mysuru Division

  7. Operating Efficiency Shield- Hubballi Division

  8. Personnel Efficiency Shield- Hubballi Division

  9. Security Efficiency Shield- Hubballi Division

  10. Signal &Telecommunication Efficiency Shield- Bengaluru Division

  11. Stores Efficiency Shield-General stores Depot/ Hubballi

  12. Inter Divisional Safety Shield- Mysuru Division

  13. Inter Divisional Rajbhasha Rolling Shield- Hubballi Division

  14. Workshop Efficiency Shield- Mysuru Workshop

  15. Best performing Construction Unit- Deputy Chief Engineer/West Bangalore Cannt.

  16. Best Maintained Running Room- Subramaniya Road of Mysuru Division

  17. Best Maintained station(Major)-Hubballi station of Hubballi Division

  18. Best Maintained station(Minor)-Kadur station of Mysuru Division

  19. Best Maintained Rake- Rake of Train No.12627/28 Bengaluruu- New Delhi- Bengaluru Express

  20. Overall Efficiency Shield -Hubballi Division


                                                                            Chief Public Relations Officer/Hubballi

  SWR Personnel-Web Mail | Admin Login | Site Map | Contact Us | RTI | Disclaimer | Terms & Conditions | Privacy Policy Valid CSS! Valid XHTML 1.0 Strict

© 2016  All Rights Reserved.

This is the Portal of Indian Railways, developed with an objective to enable a single window access to information and services being provided by the various Indian Railways entities. The content in this Portal is the result of a collaborative effort of various Indian Railways Entities and Departments Maintained by CRIS, Ministry of Railways, Government of India.