Screen Reader Access Skip to Main Content Font Size   Increase Font size Normal Font Decrease Font size
Indian Railway main logo
Search :
View Content in Hindi
National Emblem of India

About Us

News & Recruitment


Construction Projects

Commercial ,Freight Information & Public Information

For IR Personnel

Contact Us

Bookmark Mail this page Print this page
Press Release No. 42 Dt. 13-06-201614-06-2016
Press Release No. 42-Short termination,Partial Cancellation, Regulation,Re-scheduling of trains


Press Release No. 42Dt. 13-06-2016


Short termination,Partial Cancellation, Regulation,Re-scheduling of trains

South Western Railway has permitted Non Interlocking work for four days from 14th June, 2016 to 17th June, 2016 in connection with commissioning of Birur-Phase IV and final work.As such :-

1.Train No. 56227, Krantivira Sangolli Rayanna (Bengaluru) Station-Shivamogga Town Passenger will be short terminated at Arsikere partially cancelling between Arsikere-Shivamogga Town on 16th June, 2016.


2.Train No. 56228, Shivamogga Town- Krantivira Sangolli Rayanna (Bengaluru) Station Passenger will be originated from Arsikere partially cancelling between Shivamogga Town-Arsikere on 17th June, 2016.


3.Train No. 56273, Arsikere-Hubballi Passenger will be partially cancelled between Arsikere-Nagavangala on 17th June, 2016 and the train will originate from Nagavangala at its schedule time instead of Arsikere.


4.Train No. 56515, Krantivira Sangolli Rayanna (Bengaluru) Station-Hubballi/Chitradurga Passenger, T.No. 56270, Mysuru-Shivamogga Town Passenger and T.No. 56914, Hubballi/Shivamogga Town- Krantivira Sangolli Rayanna (Bengaluru) Station Passenger will be regulated on 17th June, 2016 at an average of 65 minutesat Kadur, Kadur and Nagavangala respectively.



5.Train No. 16578, Harihar-Yesvantpur Intercity Express will be re-scheduled to leave Harihar at 06:00 hrs. instead of 05:00 hrs. on 17th June, 2016.



Chief Public Relations Officer


  SWR Personnel-Web Mail | Admin Login | Site Map | Contact Us | RTI | Disclaimer | Terms & Conditions | Privacy Policy Valid CSS! Valid XHTML 1.0 Strict

© 2016  All Rights Reserved.

This is the Portal of Indian Railways, developed with an objective to enable a single window access to information and services being provided by the various Indian Railways entities. The content in this Portal is the result of a collaborative effort of various Indian Railways Entities and Departments Maintained by CRIS, Ministry of Railways, Government of India.