Screen Reader Access Skip to Main Content Font Size   Increase Font size Normal Font Decrease Font size
Indian Railway main logo
Search :
View Content in Hindi
National Emblem of India

About Us

News & Recruitment


Construction Projects

Commercial ,Freight Information & Public Information

For IR Personnel

Contact Us

Bookmark Mail this page Print this page
Press Release No. 74 Dt. 14-07-201715-07-2017

                                                          SOUTH WESTERN RAILWAY

                                         Press Release No. 74 Dt. 14-07-2017


Railway has decided to convert Train No. 56234/56233, Mysuru - KSR Bengaluru - Mysuru Passenger into Express duly extending Train No. 16227/16228, KSR Bengaluru - Talaguppa - KSR Bengaluru Express upto Mysuru.   The conversion of passenger into Express train along with extension of Express will be with effect from 28thJuly, 2017 from Mysuru end. Train No. 16228 Talaguppa - KSR Bengaluru Express leaving Talaguppa o­n 27th July, 2017 will run upto Mysuru via KSR Bengaluru.


Accordingly Train No. 16227, Mysuru - Talaguppa Express departs Mysuru at 19:45 hrs. and reaches KSR Bengaluru at 22:38 hrs.     Enroute, the train arrives/ departs Naganahalli at 19:53/19:54 hrs., Palahalli Halt at 19:57/19:58 hrs., Shrirangapatna at 20:02/20:03 hrs., Pandavapura at 20:07/20:08 hrs., Chandagirikopal at 20:11/20:12 hrs., Byadarahalli at 20:16/20:17 hrs., Yeliyuru at 20:24/20:25 hrs., Mandya at 20:34/20:35 hrs., Hanakere at 20:44/20:45 hrs. Maddur at 20:54/20:55 hrs. Nidaghatta Halt at 21:00/21:01 hrs., Settihalli at 21:06/21:07 hrs., Channapatna at 21:13/21:14 hrs., Ramanagram 21:23/21:28 hrs., Ketohalli 21:35/21:36 hrs., Bidadi 21:45/21:46 hrs., Hejjala 21:56/21:57 hrs., Kengeri 22:12/22:13 hrs., Jnana Bharati Halt 22:20/22:21 hrs., Nayandahalli 22:25/22:26 hrs. There is no change in timings of train between KSR Bengaluru – Talaguppa.


In the return direction, Train No. 16228, Talaguppa - Mysuru Express departs KSR Bengaluru at 04:45 hrs. and reaches Mysuru  at 07:40 hrs. Enroute, the train arrives/departs Krishnadevaraya Halt at 04:50/04:51 hrs., Nayandahalli at 04:57/04:58 hrs., Kengeri at 05:05/05:06 hrs., Bidadi at 05:22/05:23 hrs., Ramanagram at 05:36/05:37 hrs., Channapatna at 05:46/05:47 hrs., Maddur at 06:06/06:08 hrs., Hanakere at 06:17/06:18 hrs., Mandya at 06:28/60:30 hrs., Yeliyuru at 06:40/06:41 hrs., Bydarahalli at 06:50/06:51 hrs., Chandagirikopal at 06:55/06:56 hrs., Pandavapura at 07:01/07:02 hrs., Shrirangapatna at 07:07/07:08 hrs., Palahalli Halt at 07:12/07:13 hrs., Naganahalli at 07:16/07:17 hrs.   There is no change in timings of train between  Talaguppa – KSR Bengaluru.


The Train Composition will have 21 coaches comprising of OneAC First Class Coach Two AC 3-tier Coaches, Ten Second class Sleeper Coaches, Six General Second Class Coaches and Two Luggage cum Break-van with disabled friendly.  

                                                                               ( E.Vijaya)
                                                                            Chief Public Relations Officer


  SWR Personnel-Web Mail | Admin Login | Site Map | Contact Us | RTI | Disclaimer | Terms & Conditions | Privacy Policy Valid CSS! Valid XHTML 1.0 Strict

© 2016  All Rights Reserved.

This is the Portal of Indian Railways, developed with an objective to enable a single window access to information and services being provided by the various Indian Railways entities. The content in this Portal is the result of a collaborative effort of various Indian Railways Entities and Departments Maintained by CRIS, Ministry of Railways, Government of India.