Screen Reader Access Skip to Main Content Font Size   Increase Font size Normal Font Decrease Font size
Indian Railway main logo
Search :
View Content in Hindi
National Emblem of India

About Us

News & Recruitment


Construction Projects

Commercial ,Freight Information & Public Information

For IR Personnel

Contact Us

Bookmark Mail this page Print this page
Press Release No. 14417-10-2018


                                                                    SOUTH WESTERN RAILWAY

                                      Press Release No. 144   Dt. 17.10.2018 



Railway has decided to introduce Train No. 16319/16320, Kochuveli - Banasawadi - Kochuveli Bi-Weekly Humsafar Express. Hon’ble Minister of State for Tourism will flagg off inaugural special train no. 06319, Kochuveli - BanasawadiBi-Weekly Humsafar Express from Kochuveli at 11:00 hrs o­n 20.10.2018.

The regular service of Train No. 16320, Banasawadi - Kochuveli Bi-Weekly Humsafar Express will commence with effect from 21.10.2018 (Friday & Sunday) from Banasawadi end and Train No. 16319, Kochuveli - Banasawadi Bi-Weekly Humsafar Express will commence with effect from 25.10.2018 (Thursday & Saturday) from Kochuveli end.   

Accordingly, Train No. 16319, Kochuveli - Banasawadi Bi-Weekly Humsafar Express departs Kochuveli o­n every Thursday & Saturday at 18:05 hrs and reaches Banasawadi o­n next days at 10:45 hrs.

Enroute, the train arrives/departs Kollam at 18:58/19:00 hrs, Chengannur at 19:53/19:55 hrs, Kottayam at 21:13/21:15 hrs, Ernakulam Town at 22:33/22:35 hrs, Thrisur at 23:48/23:50 hrs, Palakkad Jn at 00:57/01:00 hrs, Coimbatore at 02:45/02:47 hrs, Erode at 04:15/04:20 hrs, Salem at 05:30/05:32 hrs, Bangarapet at 08:43/08:45 hrs, Whitefield at 09:30/09:31 hrs and Krishnarajapuram at 09:48/09:50 hrs.

In the return direction, Train No. 16320, Banasawadi - Kochuveli  Bi-Weekly Humsafar Express departs Banasawadi o­n every Friday & Sunday at 19:00 hrs and reaches Kochuveli o­n next days at 09:05 hrs.

Enroute, the train arrives/departs Krishnarajapuram at 19:11/19:13 hrs, Whitefield at 19:21/19:22 hrs, Bangarapet at 20:01/20:02 hrs, Salem at 22:35/22:37 hrs, Erode at 23:30/23:35 hrs, Coimbatore at 01:00/01:02 hrs, Palakkad Jn at 02:07/02:10 hrs, Thrisur at 03:08/03:10 hrs, Ernakulam Town at 04:28/04:30 hrs, Kottayam at 05:43/05:45 hrs, Chengannur at 06:19/06:20 hrs and Kollam at 07:28/07:30 hrs,

The train composition will have 17 coaches comprising of FIFTEEN AC-3 tier coaches and TWOLuggage-cum-Brakevan with generator.


                                                        (E. Vijaya)

                                                                                Chief Public Relations Officer

  SWR Personnel-Web Mail | Admin Login | Site Map | Contact Us | RTI | Disclaimer | Terms & Conditions | Privacy Policy Valid CSS! Valid XHTML 1.0 Strict

© 2016  All Rights Reserved.

This is the Portal of Indian Railways, developed with an objective to enable a single window access to information and services being provided by the various Indian Railways entities. The content in this Portal is the result of a collaborative effort of various Indian Railways Entities and Departments Maintained by CRIS, Ministry of Railways, Government of India.