Screen Reader Access Skip to Main Content Font Size   Increase Font size Normal Font Decrease Font size
Indian Railway main logo
Search :
View Content in Hindi
National Emblem of India

About Us

News & Recruitment


Construction Projects

Commercial ,Freight Information & Public Information

For IR Personnel

Contact Us

Bookmark Mail this page Print this page
Press Release No. 22422-09-2020

दक्षिण पश्चिम रेलवे/ SOUTH WESTERN RAILWAY

प्रेस विज्ञप्ति/ Press Release No. 224  Dt: 16.09.2020


          As per railway Board’s instructions following clone trains will be run by South Western Railway to meet high demand by passengers for trains which are already running in these routes. -

1. Train No.06509/06510 KSR Bengaluru – Danapur – KSR Bengaluru special Weekly Express:-

          Train No.06509 KSR Bengaluru – Danapur Express Special departs from KSR Bengaluru at 08.00 hrs o­n Mondays to reach Danapur at 08.00 hrs o­n Wednesdays. 

          The first service of the train from KSR Bengaluru starts o­n 21.09.2020.

       In the return direction, Train No.06510 Danapur – KSR Bengaluru Express Special departs from Danapur at 18.10 hrs o­n Wednesdays to reach KSR Bengaluru at 18.20 hrs o­n Fridays.

          The First Service of the train from Danapur starts o­n 23.09.2020.

        The train will have stoppages at Jolarpettai, Katpadi, Chennai, Vijayawada, Warangal, Balharshah, Nagpur, Itarsi, Jabalpur, Satna, Prayagraj Cheoki, Deendayal Upadhyaya Jn and Ara in both directions.

2. Train No.06523/06524 Yesvantpur – H. Nizamuddin – Yesantpur Special Bi-weekly Express:-

          Train No.06523 Yesvantpur – H. Nizamuddin Bi-weekly Express Special Departs from Yesvantpur at 13.55 hrs o­n Wednesdays and Saturdays to reach H. Nizamuddin at 13.20 hrs o­n Fridays and Mondays.

          The first service of the train starts from Yesvantpur  o­n 23.09.2020.

          In the return direction, Train No.06524 H. Nizamuddin – Yesvantpur Bi-weekly Express departs from H. Nizamuddin at 07.00 hrs o­n Saturdays and Tuesdays to reach Yesvantpur at 04.20 Hrs o­n Mondays and Thursdays.

          The first service of the train from H. Nizamuddin starts o­n 26.09.2020.

          The train will have stoppages at Arsikere, Hubballi, Belagavi, Miraj, Pune, Manmad, Bhusaval, Bhopal and Jhansi in both diections.

          The above clones are fully reserved trains which will have a composition of 12 Three Tier AC Coaches 4 Three Tier Second Class Sleeper Coaches and Two Break Luggage and Generator Cars (Total: 18 LHB Coaches)

          These trains will be in addition to special trains which are already running. 

          Humsafar Rakes are utilized to run these trains. The fare will be charged as Humsafar Express.  The ARP (Advanced Reservation Period) will be 10 days.

3. Train No.07379/07380 Vasco-da-Gama – H. Nizamuddin – Vascodagama Special Weekly Express: - 

          Train No.07370 Vasco-da-Gama – H. Nizamuddin Weekly Express Special departs from Vasco-da-Gama at 12.30 hrs o­n Fridays to reach H. Nizauddin at 04.20 hrs o­n   Sundays.

          The first service of the train starts from Vasco-da-Gama o­n 25.09.2020

      In the return direction, Train No.07380 H. Nizamuddin – Vasco-da-gama Weekly Express Special departs from H. Nizamuddin at 13.00 hrs o­n Sundays and arrives at Vasco-da-Gama at 04.45 hrs o­n Tuesdays. 

          The first service of the train starts from H. Nizamuddin starts o­n 27.09.2020

     The train will have stoppages at Madagaon, Londa, Belagavi, Miraj, Pune, manmad, Bhusaval, Itarsi, Bhopal, Jhansi and Agra Cantt in both directions.


                                                                      Chief Public Relations Officer                                                                               South Western Railway, Hubballi


  SWR Personnel-Web Mail | Admin Login | Site Map | Contact Us | RTI | Disclaimer | Terms & Conditions | Privacy Policy Valid CSS! Valid XHTML 1.0 Strict

© 2016  All Rights Reserved.

This is the Portal of Indian Railways, developed with an objective to enable a single window access to information and services being provided by the various Indian Railways entities. The content in this Portal is the result of a collaborative effort of various Indian Railways Entities and Departments Maintained by CRIS, Ministry of Railways, Government of India.