Screen Reader Access Skip to Main Content Font Size   Increase Font size Normal Font Decrease Font size
Indian Railway main logo
Search :
View Content in Hindi
National Emblem of India

About Us

News & Recruitment


Construction Projects

Commercial ,Freight Information & Public Information

For IR Personnel

Contact Us

Bookmark Mail this page Print this page
Press Release No. 42018-11-2021

              दक्षिण पश्चिम रेलवे / SOUTH WESTERN RAILWAY                प्रेस विज्ञप्ति / Press Release No. 420 Dt: 17.11.2021


The following trains which were canceled/partially canceled/diverted, in connection withPre-Non-Interlocking / Non-Interlocking work at Hindupur Phase-I and Devarapalli Phase-III for commissioning of doubling between Yelahanka - Penukonda Section, will be restored due to postponement of work from 16.11.2021 to 20.11.2021 as detailed below: -

·Cancelled trains restored: -

1.Train No.01311 Solapur - Hassan Special and 02735 Secunderabad – Yesvantpur Express Special Starting from Solapur and Secunderabad respectively o­n 17.11.2021 to 19.11.2021.

2.Train No.01312 Hassan - Solapur Special and 02736 Yesvantpur – Secunderabad.

3.Express special starting from Hassan and Yesvantpur respectively o­n 18.11.2021 and 20.11.2021.

·Partially cancelled trains restored: -

1.Train Nos. 08463 Bhubaneswar - KSR Bengaluru Express Special, 07211    Machilipatnam - Yesvantpur Express Special and 07603Kacheguda -Yelahanka ExpressSpecial departing from their originating stations from 17.11.2021 to 19.11.2021.

2.Train No.06073 MGR Chennai Central - Sri Sathya Sai Prasanthi Nilayam Express Speciall starting from Chennai o­n 19.11.2021.

3.Train No.06074 Sri Sathya Sai Prasanthi Nilayam - MGR Chennai Central Express Special starting from Sri Sathya Sai Prasanthi Nilayam o­n 20.11.2021.

4.Train No.08464 KSR Bengaluru -Bhubaneswar Express Special starting from   Bhubaneswar from 17.11.2021 to 20.11.2021.

5.Train No. 07212 Yesvantpur - Machilipatnam Express Special and 07604Yelahanka- Kacheguda Express Special departing from their originating stations from 18.11.2021 to 20.11.2021.

6.Train No. 07603 Kacheguda – Yelahanka Express Special departing from their originating stations from 17.11.2021 to 19.11.2021.

·Diverted trains restored to run o­n normal route: -

1.Train Nos.06533 Jodhpur –KSR BengaluruExpress Special, 06078 Hazrat Nizamuddin-Coimbatore Express Special and 01014 Coimbatore -Lokmanya Tilak Terminus Express Special departing from their originating stations o­n 17.11.2021.

2.Train No.02684Lucknow – Yesvantpur Express Special starting from Lucknow o­n 18.11.2021.

3.    Train No.09568 Okha -Tuticorin Express Special and 02063 Puri -YesvantpurExpress Special departing from their originating stations o­n 19.11.2021.

4.Train No.02064 Yesvantpur – Puri Express Special departing from Yesvantpur o­n 20.11.2021.

5.Train 06582 Mysuru - SSS Hubballi Express Special and 06581SSS Hubballi – Mysuru Express Special departing from their originating stations from 17.11.2021 to 19.11.2021.

6.Train No.02975 Mysuru-Jaipur Express Special starting from Mysuru o­n 18.11.2021& 20.11.2021.                                                                


Train No.12609 / 12610 Mysuru - MGR Chennai Central - Mysuru Express is provided with 1 minute stoppage at Pandavapura Station with effect from 18.11.2021 for the convenience of passengers.

1.Train No. 12609 MGR Chennai Central - Mysuru Expressarrives at Pandavapura station at 09:44 PM and departs at 09:45 PM.

2.In the return direction, Train No. 12610 Mysuru - MGR Chennai Central Express arrives at Pandavapura Station at 05:19 AM and departs at 05:20 AM.

                                                                                      Aneesh Hegde

                                                                                        Chief Public Relations Officer          

                                                                                      South Western Railway, Hubballi

  SWR Personnel-Web Mail | Admin Login | Site Map | Contact Us | RTI | Disclaimer | Terms & Conditions | Privacy Policy Valid CSS! Valid XHTML 1.0 Strict

© 2016  All Rights Reserved.

This is the Portal of Indian Railways, developed with an objective to enable a single window access to information and services being provided by the various Indian Railways entities. The content in this Portal is the result of a collaborative effort of various Indian Railways Entities and Departments Maintained by CRIS, Ministry of Railways, Government of India.