Screen Reader Access Skip to Main Content Font Size   Increase Font size Normal Font Decrease Font size
Indian Railway main logo
Search :
View Content in Hindi
National Emblem of India

About Us

News & Recruitment


Construction Projects

Commercial ,Freight Information & Public Information

For IR Personnel

Contact Us

Bookmark Mail this page Print this page
Press Release No. 550 25-02-2022

 दक्षिण पश्चिम रेलवे / SOUTH WESTERN RAILWAY  
प्रेस विज्ञप्ति / Press Release No. 550 Dt: 25.02.2022


South Western Railway celebrated 66th Railway Week o­n 25.02.2022 at Rail Soudha, the Zonal Railway headquarters office at Hubballi. In view of Covid -19 restrictions ceremony was conducted virtually. Shri Sanjeev Kishore, General Manager, South Western Railway was the chief guest of the function.

This E-Railway week celebration is being held to recognize and appreciate the excellent work of our units.

In his address Shri Sanjeev Kishore, General Manager enumerated the major performance highlights of SWR in the current financial year and congratulated all staff and officers for their dedication  and diligent efforts.

He appealed to all members of SWR Railway family to rededicate themselves to take SWR to greater heights in the future.

The General Manager presented the Efficiency shields to the Divisions which have excelled during the previous financial year. Efficiency Shields in 20 disciplines were distributed to the winners.

The overall efficiency shield for the Year 2020-21 was bagged by Bengaluru Division. The best maintained station (Major) was won by Yesvantpur Railway Station and the best Railway station (Minor) was won by Shravanabelagola Railway (Bengaluru Division)

The other shields won are as under:-

1.Accounts Efficiency Shield - Bengaluru Division

2.Commercial Efficiency Shield – Hubballi Division

3.Electrical Efficiency Shield – Bengaluru Division

4.Engineering Efficiency Shield – Bengaluru Division

5.Mechanical Efficiency Shield – Hubballi Division

6.Medical Efficiency Shield – Bengaluru Division

7.Operating Efficiency Shield – Hubballi Division

8.Personnel Efficiency Shield – Bengaluru Division

9.Security Efficiency Shield – Bengaluru Division

10.Signal & Telecommunication Efficiency Shield – Mysuru Division

11.Stores Efficiency Shield – Diesel Shed Depot, Krishnarajapuram & Diesel Shed Depot Bengaluru Division

12.Inter Divisional Safety Shield– Hubballi Division

13.Inter Divisional Rajbhasha Rolling shield– Hubballi Division

14.Workshop Efficiency Shield – Mysuru Workshop

15.Best performing construction unit – Combined team of Dy. CEs of Engineering, S&T, Electrical (General) & Electrical (TRD) for construction of Modern World Class Passenger Terminal(SMVB), Baiyyappanahalli.

16.Best maintained Running Room- Toranagallu, Hubballi Division and Chikkajajur of Mysuru Division.

17.Best maintained Rake – 16526/16525 KSR Bengaluru – Kanniyakumari – KSR Benglauru  Island Express.

18.Best maintained Diesel Shed – Diesel Shed Loco, Krishnarajapuram of Bengaluru Division.

Individual awards were decleared to 28 Gazetted officers & 295 staff.  Along with individual awards, 10 women of the year awards were announced.

The Principal Heads of all Departments, Senior Officers of the Zone and Divisions, Office bearers of recognized unions were present. Smt. Vandana Srivastava, President SWRWWO and office bearers of the Women’s Welfare Organization were also present o­n the occasion.

Shri Alok Kumar, Principal Chief Personnel Officer welcomed the gathering and Shri Harkrishnan, Chief Personnel Officer/Admin, Headquarters delivered the vote of thanks.

                                                    Aneesh Hegde
                                                       Chief Public Relations Officer          
                                            South Western Railway, Hubballi 

  SWR Personnel-Web Mail | Admin Login | Site Map | Contact Us | RTI | Disclaimer | Terms & Conditions | Privacy Policy Valid CSS! Valid XHTML 1.0 Strict

© 2016  All Rights Reserved.

This is the Portal of Indian Railways, developed with an objective to enable a single window access to information and services being provided by the various Indian Railways entities. The content in this Portal is the result of a collaborative effort of various Indian Railways Entities and Departments Maintained by CRIS, Ministry of Railways, Government of India.