Screen Reader Access Skip to Main Content Font Size   Increase Font size Normal Font Decrease Font size
Indian Railway main logo
Search :
View Content in Hindi
National Emblem of India

About Us

News & Recruitment


Construction Projects

Commercial ,Freight Information & Public Information

For IR Personnel

Contact Us

Bookmark Mail this page Print this page
Press Release No. 4519-05-2022

 दक्षिण पश्चिम रेलवे / SOUTH WESTERN RAILWAY  
प्रेस विज्ञप्ति / Press Release No. 45 Dt: 18.05.2022


South Western Railway celebrated 67th Railway Week o­n 18.05.2022 at Chalukya Institute, Gadag Road, Hubballi. Shri Sanjeev Kishore, General Manager, South Western Railway was the chief guest of the function.

This Railway week celebration is being held to recognize and appreciate the excellent work of our units.

In his address Shri Sanjeev Kishore, General Manager enumerated the major performance highlights of SWR in the current financial year and congratulated all staff and officers for their dedication and diligent efforts.

He appealed to all members of SWR Railway family to rededicate themselves endeavoring to achieve new milestones in the days to come.  

The General Manager presented the Efficiency shields to the Divisions which have excelled during the previous financial year. Efficiency Shields in various disciplines were distributed to the winners.

The Overall Efficiency Shield for the Year 2021-22 was bagged jointly by Mysuru and Hubballi Divisions. The best maintained station (Major) was won by Davangere Railway station of Mysuru Division and the best Railway station (Minor) was won by Indi Road Railway station of Hubballi Division. The best achievement in training of staff was bagged by Mysuru Workshop.

The other shields won are as under:-

1.Accounts Efficiency Shield - Mysuru Division

2.Commercial Efficiency Shield - Bengaluru  Division

3.Electrical Efficiency Shield - Mysuru Division

4.Engineering Efficiency Shield - Hubballi Division

5.Mechanical Efficiency Shield - Jointly shared by Bengaluru and Hubballi

                                                 Divisions (First six months Bengaluru and next six

                                                 Months Hubballi Division)

6.Medical Efficiency Shield - Mysuru Division

7.Operating Efficiency Shield - Mysuru Division

8.Personnel Efficiency Shield - Hubballi Division

9.Security Efficiency Shield - Bengaluru Division

10.Signal & Telecommunication Efficiency Shield - Hubballi Division

11.Stores Efficiency Shield - Diesel Shed Depot, Bengaluru Division

12.Inter Divisional Safety Shield - Mysuru Division

13.Inter Divisional Rajbhasha Rolling shield - Bengaluru Division

14.Workshop Efficiency Shield  - Hubballi Workshop

15.Best performing construction unit - Combined team of Dy. Chief Engineer (Project & Planning) Hubballi and Dy. Chief Engineer -I, Hubballi.        

16.Best maintained Running Room - Hubballi Running room of Hubballi Division and Bengaluru Running room of Bengaluru Division

17.Scrap Performance Shield -  Hubballi Division

18.Rail Madad Shield – Mysuru Division

19.Key Performances Indices Shield - Mysuru Division

20.Best maintained Rak-16501/16502 Yesvantpur-Ahmedabad-Yesvantpur Express

21.Best maintained Diesel Shed - Diesel Loco Shed , Hubballi Division

22.Innovation Shield - Diesel Loco Shed , Hubballi Division

a. First Runner Up - Coaching Depot, Bengaluru (Bengaluru Division) (Trophy and Certificate)

b. Second Runner Up -  Central Workshop, Mysuru (Trophy and Certificate)

23.The best Effort/Achievement in training of staff - Mysuru Workshop.

24.Overall Efficiency Shield - Jointly shared by Mysuru and Hubballi Divisions

                                          (First six months Bengaluru and next six months

                                           Hubballi Division)

Shields for Scrap Performance, Rail Madad, Key Performance Indices,

Innovation and Training have introduced for the first time in this year to encourage the field units to innovate, and perform even better.

Individual awards were declared to 31 Gazetted officers & 218 staff. Along with individual awards, 2 women of the year awards were announced.

The Principal Heads of all Departments, Senior Officers of the Zone and Divisions, Office bearers of recognized unions were present. Smt. Dr. Vandana Srivastava, President SWRWWO and office bearers of the Women’s Welfare Organization were also present o­n the occasion.

Shri G. R. S. Rao, Principal Chief Personnel Officer (Admin) welcomed the gathering and Shri Shuja Mahamood, Chief Personnel Officer/Gazetted & Welfare Headquarters proposed the vote of thanks.

                                                          Aneesh Hegde
                                                         Chief Public Relations Officer          
                                                  South Western Railway, Hubballi `

  SWR Personnel-Web Mail | Admin Login | Site Map | Contact Us | RTI | Disclaimer | Terms & Conditions | Privacy Policy Valid CSS! Valid XHTML 1.0 Strict

© 2016  All Rights Reserved.

This is the Portal of Indian Railways, developed with an objective to enable a single window access to information and services being provided by the various Indian Railways entities. The content in this Portal is the result of a collaborative effort of various Indian Railways Entities and Departments Maintained by CRIS, Ministry of Railways, Government of India.