Screen Reader Access Skip to Main Content Font Size   Increase Font size Normal Font Decrease Font size
Indian Railway main logo
Search :
View Content in Hindi
National Emblem of India

About Us

News & Recruitment


Construction Projects

Commercial ,Freight Information & Public Information

For IR Personnel

Contact Us

Bookmark Mail this page Print this page
Press Release No. 15224-08-2022
Press Release No. 152, SCR to run special trains between SC & YPR, II. Extension of train services, III. Regulation of trains

 दक्षिण पश्चिम रेलवे / SOUTH WESTERN RAILWAY  
प्रेस विज्ञप्ति / Press Release No. 152 Dt: 24.08.2022


South Central Railway has notified for running of Train No. 07193/07194 Secunderabad – Yesvantpur – Secunderabad Special trains o­n demand (TOD) for o­ne trip in each direction in order to clear extra rush of passengers. The details of timings and stoppages are as under: -

1.Train No. 07193 Secunderabad – Yesvantpur Special will start from Secunderabad o­n 29.08.2022 at 03:15 p.m. and arrive Yesvantpur at 04:00 a.m. the next day.

2.In the return direction, the Train No. 07194 Yesvantpur – Secunderabad Special will depart from Yesvantpur o­n 30.08.2022 at 05:20 p.m. and arrive Secunderabad at 06:45 a.m. the next day.

En-route the train (07193) will have Stoppages at Kacheguda – 03.40/03.45 p.m., Umdanagar – 04.09/04.10 p.m., Shadnagar – 04.30/04.31 p.m., Jadcherla – 04.55/04.56 p.m., Mahbubnagar – 05.08/05.10 p.m., Wanaparthi Road – 05.40/05.41 p.m., Gadwal – 06.00/06.01 p.m., Kurnool City – 07.10/07.12 p.m., Dhone – 08.28/08.30 p.m., Anantapur – 10.38/10.40 p.m., Dharmavaram Jn. – 11.43/11.45 p.m., Hindupur – 01.09/01.10 a.m. and Yelahanka Jn. – 02.30/02.32 a.m. stations.

In the return direction, the special train (07194) will have stoppages at Yelahanka Jn. – 05.29/05.40 p.m., Hindupur - 06.38/06.40 p.m., Dharmavaram Jn. – 08.33/08.35 p.m., Anantapur – 09.08/09.10 p.m., Dhone – 11.50/11.55 p.m., Kurnool City – 12.50/12.52 a.m., Gadwal – 01.50/01.51 a.m., Wanaparthi Road – 02.15/02.16 a.m., Mahbubnagar – 03.40/03.42 a.m., Jadcherla - 04.10/04.11 a.m., Shadnagar – 04.40/04.41 a.m., Umdanagar – 05.00/05.01 a.m. and Kacheguda – 05.50/05.55 a.m. stations.

These trains will consist of 2- AC-2 tier, 5- AC-3 tier, 10- Sleeper Class, 2-General Second-Class and 2- Second Class Luggage cum Brake-Vans (Total 21Coaches). The fare of these special trains will be @ 1.3 rate.


South Western Railway has decided to extend the services of Train No. 16569/16570 Yesvantpur – Kacheguda – Yesvantpur Weekly Express

Accordingly, Train No. 16569 Yesvantpur – Kacheguda weekly express, which was earlier notified to run up to August 26, has been extended from 2 September 2022 – until further advice and service of Train No. 16570 Kacheguda – Yesvantpur weekly express, which was earlier notified to run up to August 27, has been extended from 3 September 2022 – until further advice.


1.Train No. 12779 Vasco Da Gama – Hazrat Nizamuddin daily express commencing journey from Vasco Da Gama o­n 26.08.2022 will be regulated for 35 minutes between Palwal and Okhla Stations due to power/traffic block for launching of girders in connection with construction of foot over bridge (FOB) at Hazrat Nizamuddin Station.

2.Train No. 12551 Sir M. Visvesvaraya Terminal Bengaluru (SMVB) – Kamakhya Weekly Superfast commencing journey from SMVB o­n 27.08.2022 will be regulated for 240 minutes in Katihar and Alipur Duar division due to non-interlocking works at New Bongaigaon Jn, Bongaigaon, Chaprakata and Bijni stations of Rangiya division for commissioning of double line.

                                                             Aneesh Hegde
                                                                                   Chief Public Relations Officer                                                                                      South Western Railway, Hubballi

  SWR Personnel-Web Mail | Admin Login | Site Map | Contact Us | RTI | Disclaimer | Terms & Conditions | Privacy Policy Valid CSS! Valid XHTML 1.0 Strict

© 2016  All Rights Reserved.

This is the Portal of Indian Railways, developed with an objective to enable a single window access to information and services being provided by the various Indian Railways entities. The content in this Portal is the result of a collaborative effort of various Indian Railways Entities and Departments Maintained by CRIS, Ministry of Railways, Government of India.