Screen Reader Access Skip to Main Content Font Size   Increase Font size Normal Font Decrease Font size
Indian Railway main logo
Search :
View Content in Hindi
National Emblem of India

About Us

News & Recruitment


Construction Projects

Commercial ,Freight Information & Public Information

For IR Personnel

Contact Us

Bookmark Mail this page Print this page
Press Release No. 45724-01-2024


                                            Press Release No. 457 Dt: 23.01.2024


·Vishisht Rail Seva Puraskar – 2023 at zonal level is given to 37 Railway Personnels.

·Rail Seva Puraskar – 2023 at zonal level is given to 21 Railway Personnels of South western Railway.

·25 Efficiency Shields and 1 Overall Efficiency Shield are given to various departments of divisions, stations and Workshop of South Western Railway

South Western Railway celebrated Vishisht Rail Seva / Rail Seva Puraskar – 2023 (68th Railway Week) o­n 23.01.2024 at Chalukya Railway Institute, Gadag Road,Hubballi. Shri Sanjeev Kishore, General Manager, South Western Railway was the chief guest of the function.

This Railway week celebration is being held to recognize and appreciate the excellent work of our units.

In his address Shri Sanjeev Kishore, General Manager enumerated the major performance highlights of SWR in the current financial year and congratulated all staff and officers for their dedication and diligent efforts.

He appealed to all members of SWR Railway family to rededicate themselves endeavoring to achieve new milestones in the days to come.  

The General Manager presented the Efficiency shields to the Divisions which have excelled during the previous financial year. Efficiency Shields in various disciplines were distributed to the winners.

The Overall Efficiency Shield for the Year 2022-23 was bagged by Bengaluru Divisions. The best maintained station (Major) was won by Mysuru Railway station of Mysuru Division and the best Railway station (Minor) was won by Bageshpura Railway station of Mysuru Division. The best achievement in training of staff was bagged by Mysuru Workshop.

The other shields won are as under:-

1.Accounts Efficiency Shield  - Bengaluru Division

2.Commercial Efficiency Shield  - Bengaluru  Division

3.Electrical Efficiency Shield      - Jointly with Mysuru & Hubballi Division

4.Engineering Efficiency Shield  - Jointly with Hubballi & Mysuru Division

5.Mechanical Efficiency Shield    - Jointly with Bengaluru and Mysuru Divisions

6. Medical Efficiency Shield - Hubballi Division

7.Operating Efficiency Shield - Bengaluru Division

8.Personnel Efficiency Shield - Bengaluru Division

9.Security Efficiency Shield - Bengaluru Division

10.Signal & Telecommunication Efficiency Shield – Bengaluru Division

11.Stores Efficiency Shield – MSD, Hubballi Division

12.Inter Divisional Safety Shield –  Bengaluru Division

13.Inter Divisional Rajbhasha Rolling shield – Mysuru Division

14.Workshop Efficiency Shield - Mysuru & Hubballi Workshop

15.Best performing construction unit - Combined team of Dy. Chief Engineer -II, Hubballi and Dy Chief Engineer/V/Hubballi.                                                                 

16.Best maintained Running Room – Running Rooms of Hubballi and

17. Best maintained Rake           - 16595/16596 Bengaluru - Karwar Express

18.Best maintained Diesel Shed       - Krishnarajapuram Diesel Shed, Bengaluru Division

19.Best maintained station (Major) – Mysuru Railway Station Mysuru division

20.Best Railway station (Minor) – Bageshpura of Mysuru Division

21.Scrap Performance Shield -  Mysuru Division

22.Rail Madad Shield – Mysuru & Hubballi Division

23.Key Performances Indices Shield     - Mysuru Division

24.Innovation Shield                   - Central Workshop, Mysuru

25.The best Effort/Achievement in training of staff - Mysuru Workshop.

26.Overall Efficiency Shield – Bengaluru Division

Individual Vishisht Rail Seva Puraskar were declared to 37 Railway Personnels & Rail Seva Puraskar to 21 Railway Personnels of South Western Railway.

The Principal Heads of all Departments, Senior Officers of the Zone and Divisions, Office bearers of recognized unions were present. Smt. Dr. Vandana Srivastava, President SWRWWO and office bearers of the Women’s Welfare Organization were also present o­n the occasion.

Shri G. R. S. Rao, Principal Chief Personnel Officer (Admin) welcomed the gathering and Shri Arun Ravi Chettu, Chief Personnel Officer/Gazetted & Welfare Headquarters proposed the vote of thanks.

                                                                         Dr. Manjunath Kanamadi

                                                       Chief Public Relations Officer

                                                     South Western Railway, Hubballi  

  SWR Personnel-Web Mail | Admin Login | Site Map | Contact Us | RTI | Disclaimer | Terms & Conditions | Privacy Policy Valid CSS! Valid XHTML 1.0 Strict

© 2016  All Rights Reserved.

This is the Portal of Indian Railways, developed with an objective to enable a single window access to information and services being provided by the various Indian Railways entities. The content in this Portal is the result of a collaborative effort of various Indian Railways Entities and Departments Maintained by CRIS, Ministry of Railways, Government of India.