Screen Reader Access Skip to Main Content Font Size   Increase Font size Normal Font Decrease Font size
Indian Railway main logo
Search :
View Content in Hindi
National Emblem of India

About Us

News & Recruitment


Construction Projects

Commercial ,Freight Information & Public Information

For IR Personnel

Contact Us

Bookmark Mail this page Print this page
Press Release No. 50129-02-2024
I. Uday Express will operate daily & II. Diversion / regulation of trains


                                            Press Release No. 501 Dt: 29.02.2024

I.Uday Express will operate daily

Southern Railway has notified the increase in frequency of Train No. 22665/22666 KSR Bengaluru-Coimbatore-KSR Bengaluru Uday Express from six days a week to daily service, with effect from March 5, 2024. Currently, the Uday Express operates o­n a six-day-a-week schedule, excluding Wednesdays.

There will be no change in the coach composition, timings, and stoppages of these trains.

II.Diversion / regulation of trains

East Central Railway has notified the regulation / diversion  of the following trains due to safety related works between Nazirganj-Ujiarpur-Samastipur Stations.

1.Train No. 12578 Mysauru-Darbhanga Bagmati Weekly Superfast Express journey commencing o­n March 1, 2024 will be regulated for 75 minutes.

2.Train No. 15227 Sir M. Visvesvaraya Terminal Bengaluru-Muzaffarpur Express, journey commencing o­n March 7, 2024, will be diverted to run via Khagaria, Singhiaghat, and Samastipur stations, with skipped stoppages at Begusarai and Barauni Stations.

I.ಉದಯ ಎಕ್ಸ್ ಪ್ರೆಸ್ ಇನ್ನು ಏಳು ದಿನ ಸಂಚಾರ

ಬುಧವಾರ ಹೊರತುಪಡಿಸಿ ವಾರದಲ್ಲಿ ಆರು ದಿನ ಸಂಚರಿಸುತ್ತಿದ್ದ ಉದಯ ಎಕ್ಸ್ ಪ್ರೆಸ್ (ರೈಲು ಸಂಖ್ಯೆ 22665/22666) ರೈಲು ಇನ್ನು ಮುಂದೆ ಬೆಂಗಳೂರು ಮತ್ತು ಕೊಯಮತ್ತೂರು ನಿಲ್ದಾಣಗಳ ನಡುವೆ ಮಾರ್ಚ್ 5, 2024 ರಿಂದ ಅನ್ವಯವಾಗುವಂತೆ ವಾರದ ಏಳು ದಿನವೂ ಸಂಚರಿಸಲಿದೆ ಎಂದು ದಕ್ಷಿಣ ರೈಲ್ವೆ ವಲಯವು ಸೂಚಿಸಿದೆ.

ಈ ರೈಲಿನ ಬೋಗಿಗಳ ಸಂಯೋಜನೆ, ವೇಳಾಪಟ್ಟಿ ಮತ್ತು ನಿಲುಗಡೆಗಳಲ್ಲಿ ಯಾವುದೇ ಬದಲಾವಣೆ ಇರುವುದಿಲ್ಲ.

ರೈಲುಗಳ ಮಾರ್ಗ ಬದಲಾವಣೆ  / ನಿಯಂತ್ರಣ

ನಜೀರಗಂಜ-ಉಜಿಯಾರ್ಪುರ್-ಸಮಸ್ತಿಪುರ ನಿಲ್ದಾಣಗಳ ನಡುವೆ ಸುರಕ್ಷತಗೆ  ಸಂಬಂಧಿತ ಕಾಮಗಾರಿಗಳಿಂದಾಗಿ ಈ ಕೆಳಗಿನ ರೈಲುಗಳ ಸೇವೆಯಲ್ಲಿ ಬದಲಾವಣೆ ಮಾಡಲು ಪೂರ್ವ ಮಧ್ಯ ರೈಲ್ವೆಯು ಸೂಚಿಸಿದೆ.

1.ಮಾರ್ಚ್1, 2024 ರಂದು ಮೈಸೂರು ನಿಲ್ದಾಣದಿಂದ ಹೊರಡುವ ರೈಲು ಸಂಖ್ಯೆ 12578  ಮೈಸೂರು-ದರ್ಭಂಗಾ ಭಾಗ್ಮತಿ ಸಾಪ್ತಾಹಿಕ ಸೂಪರ್ ಫಾಸ್ಟ್ ಎಕ್ಸ್ ಪ್ರೆಸ್ ರೈಲನ್ನು 75 ನಿಮಿಷಗಳ ಕಾಲ ನಿಯಂತ್ರಿಸಲಾಗುವುದು.

2.ಮಾರ್ಚ್ 7, 2024 ರಂದು ಬೆಂಗಳೂರಿನ ಸರ್ ಎಂ ವಿಶ್ವೇಶ್ವರಯ್ಯ ಟರ್ಮಿನಲ್ ನಿಲ್ದಾಣದಿಂದ ಪ್ರಾರಂಭವಾಗುವ ರೈಲು ಸಂಖ್ಯೆ 15227 ಸರ್ ಎಂ ವಿಶ್ವೇಶ್ವರಯ್ಯ ಟರ್ಮಿನಲ್ ಬೆಂಗಳೂರು-ಮುಜಾಫರ್ಪುರ ಎಕ್ಸ್ ಪ್ರೆಸ್ ರೈಲು ಖಗರಿಯಾ, ಸಿಂಘಿಯಾಘಾಟ್ ಮತ್ತು ಸಮಸ್ತಿಪುರ ನಿಲ್ದಾಣಗಳ ಮೂಲಕ ಸಂಚರಿಸಲಿದೆ ಹೀಗಾಗಿ ಬೇಗುಸರಾಯ್ ಮತ್ತು ಬರೌನಿ ನಿಲ್ದಾಣಗಳಲ್ಲಿ ನಿಲುಗಡೆ ತಪ್ಪಿರುತ್ತದೆ.

                                                                         Dr. Manjunath Kanamadi

                                                       Chief Public Relations Officer

                                                     South Western Railway, Hubballi 

  SWR Personnel-Web Mail | Admin Login | Site Map | Contact Us | RTI | Disclaimer | Terms & Conditions | Privacy Policy Valid CSS! Valid XHTML 1.0 Strict

© 2016  All Rights Reserved.

This is the Portal of Indian Railways, developed with an objective to enable a single window access to information and services being provided by the various Indian Railways entities. The content in this Portal is the result of a collaborative effort of various Indian Railways Entities and Departments Maintained by CRIS, Ministry of Railways, Government of India.