Screen Reader Access Skip to Main Content Font Size   Increase Font size Normal Font Decrease Font size
Indian Railway main logo
Search :
View Content in Hindi
National Emblem of India

About Us

News & Recruitment


Construction Projects

Commercial ,Freight Information & Public Information

For IR Personnel

Contact Us

Bookmark Mail this page Print this page
Press Release No. 54319-03-2024
Extension of partial cancellations of trains


                                            Press Release No. 542 Dt: 19.03.2024

Extension of partial cancellations of trains

Train Nos. 17347/17348 SSS Hubballi-Chitradurga-SSS Hubballi DEMU Express, will again be partially cancelled betweenChitradurga and Chikjajur stations due to poor occupancy.

These trains, which were earlier notified for partial cancellation up to March 31, 2024, are now extended up to September 30, 2024.

1.From April 1 to September 30, 2024, Train No. 17347 SSS Hubballi-Chitradurga DEMU Express will be short-terminated at Chikjajur instead of Chitradurg and this train will be partially cancelled between Chikjajur and Chitradurg stations.

2.Train No. 17348 Chitradurga-SSS Hubballi DEMU Express will originate from Chikjajur instead of Chitradurga from April 1 to September 30, 2024, and this train will be partially cancelled between Chitradurga and Chikjajur stations.

                                                                         Dr. Manjunath Kanamadi

                                                       Chief Public Relations Officer

                                                     South Western Railway, Hubballi 

  SWR Personnel-Web Mail | Admin Login | Site Map | Contact Us | RTI | Disclaimer | Terms & Conditions | Privacy Policy Valid CSS! Valid XHTML 1.0 Strict

© 2016  All Rights Reserved.

This is the Portal of Indian Railways, developed with an objective to enable a single window access to information and services being provided by the various Indian Railways entities. The content in this Portal is the result of a collaborative effort of various Indian Railways Entities and Departments Maintained by CRIS, Ministry of Railways, Government of India.