Screen Reader Access Skip to Main Content Font Size   Increase Font size Normal Font Decrease Font size
Indian Railway main logo
Search :
View Content in Hindi
National Emblem of India

About Us

News & Recruitment


Construction Projects

Commercial ,Freight Information & Public Information

For IR Personnel

Contact Us

Bookmark Mail this page Print this page
Press Release No. 0303-04-2024
Revision in timings of Double Decker Express


                                            Press Release No. 03 Dt: 02.04.2024

Revision in timings of Double Decker Express

Southern Railway has notified to revise the schedule of the double-decker train service (T.No. 22626) operating daily between Krantiveera Sangolli Rayanna Railway Station, Bengaluru, and Puratchi Thalaivar Dr. MGR Chennai Central Railway Station with effect from May 1, 2024.

The revised timings are as follows:

This train will depart from KSR Bengaluru at 01:30 PM and En route, the train will arrive/depart at Bengaluru Cantonment at 01:40/01:42 PM, Krishnarajapuram at 01:52/01:54 PM, Bangarapet at 02:34/02:35 PM, Kuppam at 03:02/03:03 PM, Jolarpettai at 04:15/04:20 PM, Vanniyambadi at 04:34/04:36 PM, Ambur at 04:48/04:50 PM, Katpadi at 05:43/05:45 PM, Arakkonam at 06:28/06:30 PM, Perambur at 07:13/07:15 PM and the train will reach its destination, Dr. MGR Chennai Central, at 07:45 PM.


                                                       Dr. Manjunath Kanamadi

                                                       Chief Public Relations Officer

                                                     South Western Railway, Hubballi 

  SWR Personnel-Web Mail | Admin Login | Site Map | Contact Us | RTI | Disclaimer | Terms & Conditions | Privacy Policy Valid CSS! Valid XHTML 1.0 Strict

© 2016  All Rights Reserved.

This is the Portal of Indian Railways, developed with an objective to enable a single window access to information and services being provided by the various Indian Railways entities. The content in this Portal is the result of a collaborative effort of various Indian Railways Entities and Departments Maintained by CRIS, Ministry of Railways, Government of India.