Screen Reader Access Skip to Main Content Font Size   Increase Font size Normal Font Decrease Font size
Indian Railway main logo
Search :
View Content in Hindi
National Emblem of India

About Us

News & Recruitment


Construction Projects

Commercial ,Freight Information & Public Information

For IR Personnel

Contact Us

Bookmark Mail this page Print this page
Press Release No. 13505-07-2024
Rescheduling/Regulation of trains/Partial Cancellation of Wainganga Express/Continuation of Temporary Stoppage of MEMU Trains


Press Release No. 135 dt 05.07.2024

I.Rescheduling/Regulation of trains

Due to maintenance works for the renewal of switches with thick web switches at Nagavangala of Mysuru division, the following trains will be rescheduled/regulated as follows:

1.Train No. 16213 Arsikere-SSS Hubballi Daily Express, will be rescheduled by 45 minutes from Arsikere and regulated for 45 minutes en-route o­n July 9 and 13, 2024.

2.Train No. 07332 SSS Hubballi-Solapur Daily Passenger Special, will be rescheduled by 90 minutes from SSS Hubballi o­n July 9 and 13, 2024.

II. Partial Cancellation of Wainganga Express

South East Central Railway has notified the partial cancellation of the Wainganga Express between Bilaspur-Korba stations due to upgradation work at Akaltara and between Akaltara and Janjgir Naila o­n the Bilaspur-Champa sections.

1.Train No. 12251 Yesvantpur-Korba Wainganga Superfast Express, departing from Yesvantpur o­n July 12, 2024, will be partially cancelled between Bilaspur and Korba stations and will short terminate at Bilaspur.

2.Train No. 12252 Korba-Yesvantpur Wainganga Superfast Express, will be partially cancelled between Korba and Bilaspur stations o­n July 14, 2024, and will start its journey from Bilaspur.

III.Continuation of Temporary Stoppage of MEMU Trains

The temporary o­ne-minute stoppages for the following MEMU special trains at Bettahalsoor and Dodjala Halt stations will be continued from July 26 to September 30, 2024.

1.Train No. 06593/06594 Yesvantpur-Chikballapur-Yesvantpur MEMU Spl.

2.Train No. 06535/06536 Chikballapur-Bengaluru Cant-Chikballapur MEMU Spl.

3.Train No. 06537/06538 Chikballapur-Bengaluru Cant-Chikballapur MEMU Spl.

4.Train No. 06531/06532 Bengaluru Cant-Chikballapur-Bengaluru Cant MEMU Spl. 

                                                                        Dr. Manjunath Kanamadi

                                                       Chief Public Relations Officer

                                                     South Western Railway, Hubballi 

  SWR Personnel-Web Mail | Admin Login | Site Map | Contact Us | RTI | Disclaimer | Terms & Conditions | Privacy Policy Valid CSS! Valid XHTML 1.0 Strict

© 2016  All Rights Reserved.

This is the Portal of Indian Railways, developed with an objective to enable a single window access to information and services being provided by the various Indian Railways entities. The content in this Portal is the result of a collaborative effort of various Indian Railways Entities and Departments Maintained by CRIS, Ministry of Railways, Government of India.