Screen Reader Access Skip to Main Content Font Size   Increase Font size Normal Font Decrease Font size
Indian Railway main logo
Search :
View Content in Hindi
National Emblem of India

About Us

News & Recruitment


Construction Projects

Commercial ,Freight Information & Public Information

For IR Personnel

Contact Us

Bookmark Mail this page Print this page
Press Release No.170 Dt. 22-12-201623-12-2016
Press Release No.170, Introduction of Kamakhya-Bengaluru Cantonement-Kamakhya Humsafar Express

                         SOUTH WESTERN RAILWAY

Press Release No.170 Dt. 22-12-2016

Introduction of Kamakhya-Bengaluru Cantonement-Kamakhya Humsafar Express

Railways has decided to introduce Budget announced Train No. 12504/12503,Kamakhya-Bengaluru Cantonment-Kamakhya Weekly Humsafar Express.

The inaugural special will be leaving Kamakhya o­n 25th December, 2016 at 12:15 hours as Train No. 02504, Kamakhya-Bengaluru Cantonment Humsafar Special Express and will run in open path timings.The inaugural special arrives at Bengaluru Cantonment at 17:00 hours o­n 27thDecember, 2016.

The regular service of this train will commence with effect from 30thDecember, 2016 as Train No. 12503 from Bengaluru Cantonment end and with effect from 03rd January, 2017 as Train No. 12504 from Kamakhya end which will run as per the timings and stoppages published in the Public Time Table October-2016.

Train No. 12504, Kamakhya-Bengaluru Cantonment Weekly Humsafar Express willleave Kamakhya at 20:10 hours o­n every Tuesday with effect from 03rd January,2017 and arrives at Bengaluru Cantonment o­n respective Thursday at 21:15 hours.

Train No. 12503, Bengaluru-Kamakhya Weekly Humsafar Express will depart Bengaluru Cantonment at 10:15 hours o­n every Friday with effect from 30thDecember,2016 and reaches Kamakhya at 13:30 hours o­n respective Sunday.

Enroute, the train has stoppages at New Bongaigaon, New Jalpaiguri, Kishanganj, Malda Town, Rampur Hat, Howrah, Kharagpur, Bhadrak, Cuttack, Bhubaneswar, Khurda Road, Barhampur, Vizianagaram, Duvvada, Vijayawada, Perambur, Katpadi and Whitefield in both directions.

The train composition will have 18 LHB Coaches comprising of SIXTEEN AC 3-Tier Coaches and TWO Luggage-cum-Brake Vanswith Generator.

                                                                           (E. Vijaya)

                                                 Chief Public Relations Officer


  SWR Personnel-Web Mail | Admin Login | Site Map | Contact Us | RTI | Disclaimer | Terms & Conditions | Privacy Policy Valid CSS! Valid XHTML 1.0 Strict

© 2016  All Rights Reserved.

This is the Portal of Indian Railways, developed with an objective to enable a single window access to information and services being provided by the various Indian Railways entities. The content in this Portal is the result of a collaborative effort of various Indian Railways Entities and Departments Maintained by CRIS, Ministry of Railways, Government of India.