Screen Reader Access Skip to Main Content Font Size   Increase Font size Normal Font Decrease Font size
Indian Railway main logo
Search :
View Content in Hindi
National Emblem of India

About Us

News & Recruitment


Construction Projects

Commercial ,Freight Information & Public Information

For IR Personnel

Contact Us

About Us
      Signal & Telecom Department

Bookmark Mail this page Print this page

SIGNALLING  ACHIEVEMENTS for the Financial Year 2017-18


  1. New PI/EI provided at 10 Stations against the target of 17 stations.

  2. Modification carried out at 11 PI/EI stations.

  3. Doubling commissioned between Shivathan – Londa -Tinaighat & Minchnal-Nimbal-Indi Road - Lachyan sections of Hubballi Division.

  4. IBS commissioned at Shrirangapattana between Pandavapura-Naganahalli sections of Bengaluru Division.

  5. 2 LC Gates are interlocked against target of 2.

  6. 17 interlocked LC Gates have been closed.

  7. Telephones have been provided for 19 Engg. LC gates which are newly converted as manned.

  8. Sliding booms have been commissioned for 26 Traffic interlocked LC gates against the target of 20.

  9. HASSDAC commissioned in 10 sections against the target of 10 and SSDAC has been upgraded to HASSDAC in 9 sections.

  10. Standard of Interlocking has been upgraded from STD I to Std II (R) at 3 stations.

  11. IPS has been provided at 12 stations.

  12. Final grants of 46.61Cr. has been fully utilized.

Source : South Western Railway CMS Team Last Reviewed : 30-05-2018  

  SWR Personnel-Web Mail | Admin Login | Site Map | Contact Us | RTI | Disclaimer | Terms & Conditions | Privacy Policy Valid CSS! Valid XHTML 1.0 Strict

© 2016  All Rights Reserved.

This is the Portal of Indian Railways, developed with an objective to enable a single window access to information and services being provided by the various Indian Railways entities. The content in this Portal is the result of a collaborative effort of various Indian Railways Entities and Departments Maintained by CRIS, Ministry of Railways, Government of India.