Screen Reader Access Skip to Main Content Font Size   Increase Font size Normal Font Decrease Font size
Indian Railway main logo
Search :
View Content in Hindi
National Emblem of India

About Us

News & Recruitment


Construction Projects

Commercial ,Freight Information & Public Information

For IR Personnel

Contact Us

About Us

Bookmark Mail this page Print this page

Profile of Divisional Railway Manager/Mysuru


Rahul Agarwal

Divisional Railway Manager

South Western Railway


Shri Rahul Agarwal, IRTS, belongs to the 1992 exam batch of Civil services examination.  He holds a Graduate degree in Mechanical Engineering and Post Graduate degree in Thermal Engineering from IIT Roorkee.  Also, he holds a Post Graduate Diploma in Banking and Finance.

He possesses a wide range of experience in all sectors of Railway’s Operations and Management.  In his career he has worked in Operations, Commercial and Safety departments of South Eastern Railway, Northern Railway and North Central Railway.  He has worked in Railway Board, Ministry of Railways as Executive Director(S&E) and Executive Director (TC/R).  His last posting prior to joining as DRM/Mysuru was Executive Director, Traffic Transportation (S), Railway Board.

During service he has attended various training courses in NAIR/Vadodara as well as ICLIF/Kuala Lumpur and INSEAD/Singapore.  He has received various awards during his service including Railway Minister’s Award for meritorious services in 2011-12.

Besides his technical qualifications, he possesses keen interest in sports and reading.





Source : South Western Railway CMS Team Last Reviewed : 29-03-2022  

  SWR Personnel-Web Mail | Admin Login | Site Map | Contact Us | RTI | Disclaimer | Terms & Conditions | Privacy Policy Valid CSS! Valid XHTML 1.0 Strict

© 2016  All Rights Reserved.

This is the Portal of Indian Railways, developed with an objective to enable a single window access to information and services being provided by the various Indian Railways entities. The content in this Portal is the result of a collaborative effort of various Indian Railways Entities and Departments Maintained by CRIS, Ministry of Railways, Government of India.