Screen Reader Access Skip to Main Content Font Size   Increase Font size Normal Font Decrease Font size
Indian Railway main logo
Search :
View Content in Hindi
National Emblem of India

About Us

News & Recruitment


Construction Projects

Commercial ,Freight Information & Public Information

For IR Personnel

Contact Us

About Us
         Operating Branch
            About Us

Bookmark Mail this page Print this page
About Us

Bangalore Division is a located in Karnataka's State Capital - City of Gardens with salubrious climate and is very much a passenger oriented Division. Bangalore Railway Division has 94 stations spread over three states namely Tamil Nadu, Karnataka and Andhra Pradesh. It runs about 141 Express and 115 Passenger trains daily. The division has been divided in to five Control sections, which are continuously monitored by efficient controllers.

  • Bangalore City Area - 13 stations

  • Bangalore City - Mysore - Links Mysore city

  • Bangalore City - Dharmavaram - Links South - North - Mumabi - Delhi

  • Bangalore City - Jolarpettai - Links South - East - Central India 

  • Bangalore City - Arsikere- Links Western India

  • Bangalore City -Salem- Links South India(Tamil Nadu/ Kerala)

  • Bangalore City -Hassan-Links Coastal Area of Karnataka

Source : South Western Railway CMS Team Last Reviewed : 04-08-2020  

  SWR Personnel-Web Mail | Admin Login | Site Map | Contact Us | RTI | Disclaimer | Terms & Conditions | Privacy Policy Valid CSS! Valid XHTML 1.0 Strict

© 2016  All Rights Reserved.

This is the Portal of Indian Railways, developed with an objective to enable a single window access to information and services being provided by the various Indian Railways entities. The content in this Portal is the result of a collaborative effort of various Indian Railways Entities and Departments Maintained by CRIS, Ministry of Railways, Government of India.