Screen Reader Access Skip to Main Content Font Size   Increase Font size Normal Font Decrease Font size
Indian Railway main logo
Search :
View Content in Hindi
National Emblem of India

About Us

News & Recruitment


Construction Projects

Commercial ,Freight Information & Public Information

For IR Personnel

Contact Us

About Us
         Environment & House Keeping

Bookmark Mail this page Print this page
Environment & House Keeping


·    EnHM wing/Hubli Division started functioning in October 2016 with 08 NSG-3 & 4 category station. Later, 01 NSG-4 & 04 NSG-5 category stations have also been inducted by transfer from Medical Deptt.

·    Presently, 13 major railway stations(UBL, DWR,VSG,BGM,BJP, HPT, BAY, GDG, LD, GPB, BGK, TNGL,KBL)  are being maintained through Mechanized cleaning contracts.

·    Implementation of National Green Tribunal (NGT) directives in all 09 identified NGT stations of Hubli Division. 

·    Consent for Operation under Air and Water Act obtained for all 09 NGT stations.

·    SSS Hubballi Station certified for Integrated Management System(9001:2015,14001:2015, 45001:2018)

·    08 NGT Stations(DWR,VSG,BGM,BJP,HPT,BAY,GDG,LD) certified for Environment Management System EMS:14001:2015

·    Compost pits have been provided in all 08 NGT stations

·    For treatment of Sewage water 100 KLD STP have been provided at Bellary Railway Station.

·    Additional STPs has already been sanctioned and LOA has been issued for 06 NGT stations.

Source : South Western Railway CMS Team Last Reviewed : 01-12-2023  

  SWR Personnel-Web Mail | Admin Login | Site Map | Contact Us | RTI | Disclaimer | Terms & Conditions | Privacy Policy Valid CSS! Valid XHTML 1.0 Strict

© 2016  All Rights Reserved.

This is the Portal of Indian Railways, developed with an objective to enable a single window access to information and services being provided by the various Indian Railways entities. The content in this Portal is the result of a collaborative effort of various Indian Railways Entities and Departments Maintained by CRIS, Ministry of Railways, Government of India.