Screen Reader Access Skip to Main Content Font Size   Increase Font size Normal Font Decrease Font size
Indian Railway main logo
Search :
View Content in Hindi
National Emblem of India

About Us

News & Recruitment


Construction Projects

Commercial ,Freight Information & Public Information

For IR Personnel

Contact Us

Bookmark Mail this page Print this page
Sanctioned Projects

S.I. NoName of the ProjectLength (Km)Remarks
1Kottur - Harihar via Harpanahalli *65Commissioned
Kadur - Chikkamagalur *46Commissioned
Chikkamagalur - Belur **22Ongoing
3Hassan - Bangalore via Shravanabelagola *166Commissioned
4Hubli - Ankola167Wildlfie clearance awaited
5Bangalore - Satyamangalam **260Project is kept under abeyance by Railway board
6Rayadurg - Tumkur via Kalyandurg ***206.53Ongoing
7Bagalkot - Kudachi **142Ongoing
8Tumkur - Chitradurg - Davangere **199.7Ongoing
9Whitefield - Kolar **52.9Held up for want of land
10Shimoga - Harihar **78.66Held up for want of land
11Marikuppam - Kuppam23.7Ongoing
12Chickballapur - Puttaparthy - Sri Satya Sai Nilyam ****103Cabinet Committee on Economic Affairs (CCEA) clearance awaited
13Gadag - Wadi **257Ongoing
14Srinivasapura - Madanapalli ****75Cabinet Committee on Economic Affairs (CCEA) clearance awaited
15Chickballapur - Gowribidanur ****44FLS is in progress
16Gadag - Yalvigi58FLS is in progress
17Shimoga - Shikaripura - Ranebennur **96Ongoing
18# Mysuru - Kushalnagar ****87FLS is in progress
19Hassan - Belur **32Ongoing
20Belgaum - Dharwad via Kittur **73.1Ongoing
23Kolar - Mulbagal50.52Awaiting for South Central Railway to take up the Cuddapa - Bangalore NL project
Total length of New line project2488.09
Fully Railway cost259.2
* - Cost sharing projects with GoK442
** - Cost sharing projects with land free of cost from GoK1271.36
*** - Cost sharing project with GoK & GoAP
**** - Cost sharing yet to be decided309
1Mysore - Chamarajanagar with extension to Mettupalayam148
Total length of Gauge Conversion project148
1Bangalore - Whitefield - Bangalore City - Krishnarajapuram23.08Ongoing
2Ramanagaram - Mysore with electrification of Kengeri - Mysore*91.5Commissioned
3Hosadurga Road - Chikjajur - Patch Doubling28.89Commissioned
4Hospet - Hubli - Londa - Tinaighat - Vasco da Gama362.73Ongoing
6Toranagallu - Ranjithpura22.9Decision from Railway board is awaited
7Hotgi - Kudgi - Gadag284Ongoing
8Yelahanka - Penukonda120Commissioned
9Hubli - Chikjajur190Commissioned
10Arsikere - Tumkur96Commissioned
11# Birur - Shimoga60Frozen by Railway board
12Yeshvanthpur - Channasandra *21.7Ongoing
13Penukonda - Dharmavaram41.5Ongoing
14Baiyyapanahalli - Hosur *48Ongoing
15# Hosur - Omalur147FLS is in progress
16# Chandragoan - Cansaulim rail flyover16FLS is in progress
Total length of Doubling projects1739.3
Fully Railway project1578.1
* - Cost sharing projects with GoK161.2

Source : South Western Railway CMS Team Last Reviewed : 01-08-2023  

  SWR Personnel-Web Mail | Admin Login | Site Map | Contact Us | RTI | Disclaimer | Terms & Conditions | Privacy Policy Valid CSS! Valid XHTML 1.0 Strict

© 2016  All Rights Reserved.

This is the Portal of Indian Railways, developed with an objective to enable a single window access to information and services being provided by the various Indian Railways entities. The content in this Portal is the result of a collaborative effort of various Indian Railways Entities and Departments Maintained by CRIS, Ministry of Railways, Government of India.